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FAQs about renewing your  
casino gaming employee license.  
 
 
Q: When do I have to submit my application for a renewal Casino Gaming Employee License? 
  
A: A renewal application must be submitted no less than 90 days prior to the expiration date of your current 
Casino Gaming Employee License (OAC3772-8-02), but can be submitted to your employer’s HR department 
any time once you receive your renewal notification in the mail.  
 
Q: What is the cost to renew my Casino Gaming Employee License?  
 
A: The fees for a Casino Gaming Employee License are as follows:  

 A nonrefundable application fee of $100.00;  

 In the event that the cost incurred by the Commission in the course of investigating an applicant’s 
background exceed the upfront application fee set forth above, the Commission may, upon written 
notice, charge an additional fee to cover the actual costs of the investigation;  

 A $46.00 fee to obtain a Bureau of Criminal Investigation (BCI) and FBI criminal background check;  

 Upon the Commission’s approval of a renewal application for a Casino Gaming Employee License, a 
nonrefundable $50.00 license fee.  

 
Q: How long will my new Casino Gaming Employee License last? 
  
A: Like your initial Casino Gaming Employee License, a renewed Casino Gaming Employee License expires three 
years after the date of licensure.  
 
Q: Where can I get a renewal Casino Gaming Employee License application? 
  
A: The Casino Gaming Employee License application can be accessed here.  Please note that it is same application 
that you submitted for your initial Casino Gaming Employee License.  
 
Q: Once I have completed the renewal application, what’s next? 
  
A: The completed renewal application needs to be submitted to your employer’s HR department for their review 
to ensure completeness. An appointment will then be scheduled for you to have your fingerprints and 
photograph taken. Any questions about the application should be directed to the Ohio Casino Control 
Commission and any questions about the appointment should be directed to your employer’s HR department.  

Note: If you are employed by an Ohio casino at the time of renewal, Ohio law requires 
your employer to pay the fees associated with the renewal of your license on your behalf. 

However, depending upon company policies that are wholly outside the control of the 
Commission, your employer may choose to seek reimbursement from you for the payments 

made to the Commission on your behalf. 

http://casinocontrol.ohio.gov/Portals/0/Licensing/2015/Casino%20Gaming%20Employee%20License%20Application%20Form%20%286-17-15%20amend%29.pdf

