June E. Taylor, Chair

June Taylor serves as Chair of the Ohio Casino Control Commission and brings a rich background in business, strategic planning  and leadership. Taylor is president of MAC Installations & Consulting, LLC, a Cleveland-based technology firm providing low-voltage cabling, security, access control, media and sound masking systems. The firm's capabilities include offering solutions that consider the latest technology trends in order to provide superior service to hospitality, education and medical institutions in Northeast Ohio and throughout the Midwest.

Taylor holds two degrees from Northwestern University: a Bachelor of Science in industrial engineering and a Master of Management from the Kellogg Graduate School of Management, with concentrations in finance and marketing.

Taylor's term expires on February 21, 2023.


John S. Steinhauer, Vice-Chair

John Steinhauer is a private practice attorney in Akron, Ohio. His areas of expertise include mergers and acquisitions, corporate, finance and real estate Law. He is licensed to practice in Ohio and the District of Columbia.

Steinhauer has extensive governmental experience at the state and local level, including the Ohio General Assembly Legislative Reference Bureau, as an assistant city attorney in Columbus and as special counsel for the Ohio Attorney General. He also served as a trustee for The University of Akron where he was the chairman.

Steinhauer graduated from Cuyahoga Falls High School and The Ohio State University. He also holds an Honorary Doctor of Law degree from The University of Akron.

Steinhauer's term expires on February 21, 2023.


Sheetal Bajoria

Sheetal Bajoria is the co-founder and president of MDSolutions Inc., a traffic safety sign and design company. Headquartered in Plain City, Ohio MDSolutions provides traffic signs, intelligent traffic systems, pavement markings, overhead/guide sign supplies and construction safety products to businesses and government organizations across the nation.

Bajoria is a member of the Ohio Society of CPAs and the American Institute of CPAs. As an accountant and financial analyst, Bajoria has made presentations at the Management of Accounting Practice (MAP) Round Table at the Ohio Society of CPAs and to individual CPA firms on how to develop back-office systems and explore outsourcing capabilities. She has assisted corporations with project costing, budgeting and analyzed and revised operational procedures to promote overall efficiency.

Bajoria holds two degrees: a Master of Business Administration in Finance from the Institute of Management Studies in India and a Bachelor of Business Administration with concentration in Accounting.

Bajoria is an active volunteer with the Buddy Up for Life organization which provides Down Syndrome individuals with tangible skills necessary for employment, volunteer opportunities and a sense of independence in adult life.

Bajoria’s term expires on February 21, 2026.


McKinley E. Brown

McKinley E. Brown

McKinley E. Brown is a retired police officer who previously served as Chief of Detectives in the Hamilton County Prosecutor’s Office. He also assists and advises local police agencies with investigations and is a member of the Cold Case Squad.

Brown began his career in law enforcement in 1981 as a patrol officer with the Cincinnati Police Department. He also served as a school resource officer and as a member of the criminal investigation and internal investigations section. His dedication and professionalism led to additional duties such as teaching at the Police Academy and to his promotion to Detective Sergeant of the Homicide Unit. He retired in 1998 to join the Hamilton County Prosecutor’s Office.

Brown, who served in the U.S. Army before entering law enforcement, has received countless awards, citations and commendations for his work with children and school programs and his excellent investigatory skills. Most recently, Brown was a 2010 inductee into the Greater Cincinnati Police Museum’s prestigious 1132 Living Legends. 

Brown's term expires on February 21, 2023.


Will Lucas

Will Lucas is a native of Toledo and a media and entrepreneur. He is founder and CEO at Creadio, a full-service marketing and production agency which services brands nationally and is brand manager for AfroTech, the largest Black tech digital platform and conference globally.

Lucas currently serves on the Board of Trustees of the University of Toledo where he is Chair of the Trusteeship and Governance Committee, is Vice-Chair of the Finance and Audit Committee, and a member of the Clinical Affairs, Academic and Student Affairs Committees. Currently, he also serves on the Ohio Martin Luther King Commission and was previously Co-Chair of President Obama’s Ohio Small Business Committee. He was selected in 2019 by Lieutenant Governor Jon Husted to serve on the Advisory Board for InnovateOhio, and previously served on the international corporate Board of Directors for Plastic Technologies, Inc.

Widely recognized as a leading technology entrepreneur, Lucas was listed as part of the TechCrunch list for '40 Diverse People In Tech Who Made Big Moves In 2015,’ and Business Insider's 'The 46 Most Important African-Americans In Technology.' He received the '20 Under 40 Award' in 2016 from Leadership Toledo.

Lucas earned his associate's and bachelor's degrees from the University of Toledo in Technical Studies and Organizational Development, respectively. He is also founder and curator of TEDxToledo and previously served on the Boards of Directors for the Ohio Council of Community Schools, Kid's Unlimited, and the Lucas County CASA (Court Appointed Special Advocates). 

Lucas' term expires on February 21, 2025.


Lynn Slaby

Lynn Slaby joins the Commission with a distinguished record of public service. He spent 14 years as Summit County Prosecutor, served as a judge on the Ninth District Court of Appeals for 14 years, and was a member of the Ohio House of Representatives from 2011-2012. Prior to his appointment to the Casino Control Commission, he served as a commissioner on the Public Utilities Commission of Ohio (PUCO), which is responsible for regulating utility providers in the state. While on the PUCO, Slaby was named to the Federal-State Joint Conference on Advanced Telecommunications Services, the National Transportation Taskforce and the Mid-Atlantic Conference of Regulatory Utilities Commissioners.

Slaby received his bachelor’s degree in Business Administration and his law degree from the University of Akron. He has served on the board of trustees for the Cleveland Christian Home for Children, West Side Ministries, Community Care Network, High Street Christian Church and as President of the National District Attorneys Association. He has also served on the Alumni Board of both the College of Law and the Business College for the University of Akron, as well as the Ohio Judicial Conference. Slaby continues to serve as Past President and board member of the Copley Community Improvement Corporation.

Slaby’s term expires on February 21, 2025

Gambling Progran Help 800-589-9966 Problem Gambling
Helpline 800-589-9966